Hornets Nest District

The Hornets Nest District serves the northeast portion of the Mecklenburg County Council.
Please use the links on the right to explore Hornets Nest District.

There have been changes to the Hornets Nest Eagle Scout Project Proposal Review Process.  Please review all information before submitting your project proposal for approval.

District Award Nominations and Banquet

Do you know a Scouter in our District who has gone above and beyond? Someone who consistently drive for positive Scouting experiences? Maybe its that Scouter in your unit who always seems to be busy with something Scouting related. Perhaps it's someone who led or participated in a District event. Or maybe it's someone who has set your unit on fire with fresh ideas and an abundance of enthusiasm. Whoever it is, they're worth a few minutes of your time to fill out a nomination form and to help them be recognized for their dedication and their service to the youth we serve?
The deadline for award nominations is January 20, 2023.

District Awards Form
Golden Nest Form

The Annual Hornets Nest District Awards Banquet will be scheduled in the spring. Please check back for more information.

Klondike Derby

Camp Grimes
February 24-26, 2023


Hornets Nest Cuboree

Camp Grimes
April 28-30, 2023


Hornets Nest Camporee

Camp Grimes
September 15-17, 2023


Hornets Nest Webelos-Ree

November 3-4, 2023

Save the Date!