The Boy Scouts of America's method of providing support to the Scouting community, is done through geopraphical jurisdictions called Districts. Each district is led by a team of volunteers with the help and encouragement of at least one full-time staff member (district executive). Mecklenburg County Council is divided into three Districts, find your district below to learn more. 

Apache - which includes all of South Charlotte including Ballantyne, Pineville, Lake Wylie, as well as West Charlotte, Uptown and all parts in between. 

Etowah - (ET-Toe-Wah) encompasses Southeast Charlotte between Albemarle Road and Providence Road, out to the Mint Hill and Matthews areas.

Hornets Nest - serves the Northeast portion of Mecklenburg County including Huntersville, Lake Norman and Cornelius.