Council Recruiting Resources

This page is meant to be used as a resource for Districts and Packs/Troops/Crews

in their ongoing efforts in recruiting new Scouts.

Recruiting in 2020

  1. During the fall of 2020 our recruiting efforts will begin the week of September 13-21st with Cub Scout Open House.  Over 50 Packs will be doing an in person open houses and another 10 are going virtual

  2. Always keep in mind safety and this year with COVID-19 we must practice social distancing, follow updated CDC guidelines and charter partner rules when meeting

  3. Use our new recruiting signs, each Cub Scout should place a sign in their front yard this fall

  4. Each Scout should encourage and recruit at least one friend to join

  5. Small den meetings are encouraged, please stay within the safe guidelines

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Membership Questions?

Contact the appropriate Membership Chair

VP of Membership - Eric Davis, eric@susiefilms.com

Cub Scout Round Up Chair - Jaime Brady, 2jabrady@comcast.net

Council Field Director - John Crapster, john.crapster@scouting.org

Apache District - Andy Waligowski, andy.waligowski@gmail.com

Etowah District - Mark O’Donoghue, mrdonoghue1@gmail.com

Hornets Nest District - Heather Brady, 4hebrady@gmail.com

Additonal Resources

Who We Are

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

Connect With Us

1410 East 7th Street Charlotte, NC 28204 | Ph: 704.333.5471

Fax: 704.377.4955