Council Recruiting Resources

This page is meant to be used as a resource for Districts and Packs/Troops/Crews

in their ongoing efforts in recruiting new Scouts.

Recruiting in 2021

  1. Over 50 Cub Scout Packs will be doing an in person open house the week of September 12th -18th.

  2. Always keep in mind safety and practice social distancing when meeting, follow updated CDC guidelines.

  3. Marketing recruitment signs are available for each Scout.  Place it in your front yard or at a local business.

  4. Each Scout should encourage and recruit at least one friend to join.

  5. All adult leaders should attend District Roundtable to get the latest recruiting information.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Membership Questions?

Contact the appropriate Membership Chair

VP of Membership - Eric Davis, eric@susiefilms.com

Cub Scout Round Up Chair - Jaime Brady, 2jabrady@comcast.net

Council Field Director - John Crapster, john.crapster@scouting.org

Apache District - Andy Waligowski, andy.waligowski@gmail.com

Etowah District - Mark O’Donoghue, mrdonoghue1@gmail.com

Hornets Nest District - Heather Brady, 4hebrady@gmail.com