Mecklenburg County Districts

Apache Scout Logo

Apache district includes all of South Charlotte including Ballantyne, Pineville, Lake Wylie , as well as, West Charlotte , Uptown and all parts in between.

Etowah Scout Logo

Etowah District encompasses the Southeast Charlotte area between Albemarle Road and Providence Road, out to the Matthews and Mint Hill areas.

Hornets Nest Scout Logo

The Hornets Nest District serves the Northeast portion of the Mecklenburg County Council.

The Special Initiatives Division is made up of three districts, each designed to serve specific needs not able to be met by the above districts.

Special Initiatives Scout Logo

The Boy Scouts of America's method of providing support to the Scouting community, is done through geopraphicl jurisdictions called Districts. The division of packs, troops, crews, etc. based on location ensures that any Scouter can find support where they need it. The Mecklenburg County Council is divided into four Districts:

Charlotte Mecklenburg County Map