Unit Leader Award of Merit

The Unit Leader Award of Merit may be earned by a Scouter who meets the following requirements: Be a currently registered Scoutmaster who has served in that position for at least 18 months. Have achieved the Quality Unit Award at least once during his period of service. Have completed Boy Scout Leader Fast Start and Scoutmaster Fundamentals or equivalent. Have a record of proper use of the Boy Scout advancement program, resulting in a majority of his Boy Scouts attaining the First Class rank. Have a record of: Development of boy leadership through the patrol method. Positive relations with the troop's chartered organization. An extensive outdoor program including strong summer camp attendance. A positive image of Scouting in the community. A troop operation that attracts and retains Boy Scouts.

Unit Leader of Merit Award - Dr. Stuart Tucker 

 Recipients of the Unit Leader Award of Merit
2013 Stuart Tucker  of Troop 55
2010 Tim Morgan of Troop 119
2008 James Todd of Troop 79

Send comments, questions or suggestions about the Apache District Sections of this web site to the Apache District Webmaster / Al Nedrich.